Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-04-01 - 5:20 p.m.

Today is April Fools day.I woke up at 830 as usual,brushed my teeth got ready and just like Ive been doing every Sunday for the past 4 years went to church with my dad.Afterwards it was packing time,we were getting ready to go to Atlantic City.So I packed my tons of books and magazines(they keep me busy just zelda and wwf),and my gameboy which keeps me awake in the car as we briefly got a few freak flakes of snow and we loaded our stuff and by 12pm we were off.We got on the parkway by rt 35.At first I was listening to my tlc tape while looking at the landscpae(the parkway showcases the most beautiful parts of newjersey)then I had some shocktarts,pringles and some juices(the new medication I am on causes me to overeat)I made a mock disney news page to trick my dad for april fools day it sort of worked.anyway halfway down i start playing gameboy zelda and i beat another level then I read my wrestlemania magazine(i called my uncle hoping he would tape wrestlemania for me but my dads friend did).When we finally got to Atlantic City it was 150pm,we were staying at the trump plaza resort,we loaded the bags in,I was waiting inline,but my mom found it that they arent checking people in until 2pm so I moved to the side and started playing my TMNT gameboy game(i used to be the biggest tmnt fan)and later I listened to my bsb album.I saw my grandmom k(dads mom)and her friend dudu,I said hi,they gave me money caz I got good grades on my report card.Then I still waited i saw so many diffrent looking people,ac in that aspect is like vegas.We finally went to the room at 235pm,it was nice we were 14 stories up overlooking the atlantic.It was so nice but I wished it could of been sunnier but the drizzle gave it a gothic feel I like.So I started to eat snacks,my mom went somewhere so I was reading the baseball 2001 previews while talking with my dad.After an hour my mom came back and took me to the indoor pool.No lifeguard was on duty.I went in,there were about 4 black kids in the pool who were acted and looked like the jackson 5,since there was no lifeguard they were horsing around and talking to some city girls.I was keeping to myself swimming underwater(2 years earlier I bea my friend kev in that department)and later doing cannonballs there were 2 little kids in the pool to.After 30 minutes I got bored so I left.I went back to the room changed and snuck some milk duds.Then me and my mom went to ocean 1,it is a big mall that goes out on a pier(its indoors)we looked around,I went into the sports store looked at the jerseys then I went into kaybees eventually after looking through the food section me and my mom got mcdonalds to take back to the room after i ate I walked along the ocean,it was relaxing it was drizzling and freezing(about 32 degrees)but I got scared after seeing a bunch of black coat characters I ran off the beach to find out it was just a bunch of japanesse tourists)I then played some keno only to lose all 5 games and out of them ony get 4 numbers.I again went back to the room where i watched with my dad the end of the women's final four where notredame beat purdue thenI took a bath and went to bed it was a fun day with unpredictable turns along the way.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!