Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-06-07 - 1:33 p.m.

Today was good got up had breakfeast went back upstairs today my great aunt's awake.I went online my mom got up and told me i was going.I was dreading it all day.I surfed the net after taking my pill.I eventually became engaged in printing out episode guides of friends and seinfeld which lasted til 4ish.I also watched some court shows.After that my dad came home.Dinner was ready we ate and then my dad was rushing my mom so much they got in a few fights.I got dressed and my mom and dad did.I got my stuff ready and washed up and took my pill,my dad settled down and we left to pick my grandmom k up.After a brief ride at the waterfront we picked her up and took a relaxing ride through Fords.Then my mom got something at a store and we went to the awake.It was at this funeral home in fords.We stopped and as the family members were passing by my grandmom k was telling us commentery on them(gossip)before today i didnt know 90% of them.We went in,it was around 6ish.We knelt and said our prayers and I hugged my second cousins Sally and bernie(they r in their 50s)and my parents followed suit,the place was crowded,i didnt reconize anybody hardly.We sat down i greeted people i didnt even know(ie my dad's older cousin and his wife,friends of my great aunts,my grandmom k's atlantic city friends,inlaws of my dads cousins)just like i used to do when i was 8 and at my aunt's house,I sat there quiet and observed everybody and what they did(only thing to do)it was intrested how many cousins and people were there)i greeted my some more people.It was peaceful.After awhile i went to the basement and it was set up like a ship(meaning it was the same funeral home co that my great uncle's funeral was in 6 yrs ago)after hearing nam stories from one uncle and school retirement stories we left after 2 hours.I was relieved to say the least,we dropped my grandmom k off.We got home i watched the interleague matchups after i changed out of my clothes,I had a cookie snack and watched the nets lose again to the lakers then i watched my shows,wacked,did my ep guides and got ready for bed and fell asleep.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!