Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-10-23 - 11:14 p.m.

Today was good got up at 10am the baby in the next room was crying loud and I ate the sticky bun my dad got for me for breakfeast,we were getting ready to go to Typhoon Lagoon.After I was done I was getting alittle silly,I got washed up and got dressed then we left for TL.I kept getting alittle silly and we got on the bus.We arrived soon enough and took our shoes off,there were average amount of people there,first we put our stuff down and me and my dad went to K-Falls,it's Typhoon Lagoon's version of Summit Plummit.I was alittle reluctant but I went down it just like all the other times on it,I enjoyed it,then me and my dad went on the bodyslides twice and the blue and yellow tube rides.Almost every person at Typhoon lagoon was english every October we go to WDW there are loads of them even more in waterparks.After the slides me and my dad went in the wave pool,we swam out to 6ft of water and it was the bobby type of waves,after 25 minutes we got out of the wave pool and went back to the blanket.Then I went to get ice cream and i asked this cast member clown and he got sarcastic on me but no biggy(he said i had no sense of humor)my mom came and gave me my pill then I got my futuristic ice cream balls and ate them on the blanket,it felt so tropical with the surf music and stuff(like i was in hawaii)I was checking out 2 hotties next to me,plus I was subdated and 100% relaxed(must be the slowpace of the south)Then me and my dad got on the lazy river,I was calm from my med for the whole river ride,I felt like I was going down a river in Coasta Rica,grey skys,palm trees mixed with central florida swamps was a beautiful backdrop.I was talking with dad and taking in the beautiful scenery,I avoided most of the spraying water,soon enough we got off and with my mom went over to the family raft ride which we go on together every year,almost every person inline was english,we got on the ride but I didn't enjoy it as much,then my mom got the guts to go on the blue tube ride,I got my tube and talked to the 2 hotties inline,they r english americans from Wisconsin(got my where y from ball rolling again)then I got on the raft ride and met up with my dad and we thought my mom chickened out but she came right down then al 3 of us went on the lazy river(i was talkitive and got wet more this time)then we got our stuff and ordered lunch,we then sat down and ate our food.I had a big ol hotdog w/coke(the hotdog sucked)then when I was done me and my mom waited for my dad to smoke as we discussed what to do tonight.I poured my soda out and put my socks and sneakers on took one last look at the scenery and we left.We got on the bus and went to the Old Key West resort to tour.My uncle,aunt and cousin B stay there a lot and always brag about it so we wanted to see what the fuss was about,It was cloudy out we got off and the entrance looks like the discovery cove entrance.we wait in the lobby(looks like a gameroom)and meet up with our tour guide,the palm tree setting reminded me of the apt I lived in during my MMC years.THe studio room we looked at had 2 bedrooms,a kitchen,a living room and a small outside deck with the highway going right past it(con).It was like a caribean beach house.THen we walked over to the back of the hotel,Old Key west looks like a tropical plantation,I don't know if its becaz my Uncle and aunt b stayed there but my parents didn't like it,we then waited impatiently for our bus,the workers at the hotel were laughing at us behind our back making my dad slightly ticked,we took an abandoned bus to the Magic Kingdom where we took a ferry back to our hotel,we went back in our room and I was throwing the ducks crackers and swedish fish,they flock to food out of nowhere,then I got a mello yello soft drink and had it with my cheezits,then I got dressed and me and my mom headed for Mgm Studios.we got on the bus I gave up my seat for a mom and her child and sat in the seat ahead of it,when me and my mom got to Mgm Studios we got in and got a fast pass for rock n roller coaster,then we went to Star Tours and waited 20 minutes inline I was trying to take in the moment then we got on i was seated in the back but I didn't feel any difference,after the ride me and my mom walked down New York street not too many people were there,ma took a picture of me then we went over to the backlot tour.My mom was picked to be in the pre ride show I felt alittle uneasy about it then the camera accidently went of since it was on auto,it wasted 15 rolls of film,after the preshow me and my mom went on the backlot tour,same stuff only you could see the X-Mas lights and new props they were putting up for december then we got off and I rested my feet for a sec before we headed for rock n roller coaster,I showed my fastpass and got right on,yatayata I am always thrilled on it and I talked to this english woman then boom the ride was fun as usual,after it I took my pill and my mom called my dad quick and we were off to downtown disney.We got there and walked in my mom went to the hob,paid they gave us this thing that blinks when our table is ready,then me and my mom go over to bongos,I was so hungry I got a small potato ball and coke after I was done my dad comes and we greet him and we go in and get seated,we order and I am again subdated,i talk the whole time with them about a million subjects I had a peperoni pizza and coke.When we were done we walked around west end and went in this memerobila planet hollywood type shop I was looking at stuff then "billie jean" came on which i was sort of jiving to then we left and waited for a bus back to our hotel,then we got on and came back to our hotel and went to our room.First I stayed outside for 25 minutes taking in the scenery then I got my bathing suit on and went to the volcano pool with my mom nightswimming,there were about 6 kids in the pool when i got there,I went in and swam around as always(the slide is closed at night along with the waterfall)despite this girl trying to splash me.Soon 4 kids were left it was so quiet but happy,I swam around the pool like I do at home in the summers,wdw is my last time of the season to go swimming in pools a month after our pool closes.My mom was talking to a german-american woman,I got out after seeing a waterbug i thought was a poisonous spider i rested and went back in mostly doing underwater flips,Soon i got out for a sec,dried off em and my mom went to cpt cooks,I filled my mug with coke,drank it went up to the room,i wrote while watching tv and then went to bed.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!