Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-10-21 - 11:25 p.m.

Today was good got up early at 350am since today we were going to disneyworld.They made our flight 7am and we had to be at Newark airport at 5am.After my dad woke me up he woke my mom up she hesitantly got up.I was excited as always when going to WDW.I got dressed,got washed up and put my final items in my carry on.Then around 430am my uncle mike came over to drive us to the airport,he came in and made some quick chit chat,we all were in a hurry.I put my football away,carried my carry on in the car,it was so early and dark out my dad came in and we left.On the way I was feeling a combo of excitement,nervosness and anxiousness,I was viewing everything as if it was the last time I'd see it in 9 days.My uncle mom and dad were talking about different stuff(from the nyc concert to maui and my uncle's new job,mom had taken her valum)I was looking at the neat Turnpike scenery at 4 something in the morning.It was still dark when we got to newark airport.5 years ago when my aunt B drove us to Newark airport she made the wrong turn and almost screwed our flight up this time my uncle mike got sort of lost but we went through the backway and he got us there,he put my luggage to the curb and my uncle left and we went in and me and my dad stood on the long line,I was alittle anxious.We were able to do curbside checkin and afterwards waited in another line,since this is the first time I flew since 91101 I was in my mind profiling everyone inline including the 2 jewish guys with beanies.The line was long but eventually we got through,my mom got water and was still subdated,we handed our tickets and scanned our luggage,I walked through and it beeped for the first time in my 13 years of flying,it was only my glasses case and I preceeded,we then went to the loading area,it was only 6am we sat down and seeing the happy kids playing relieved me a bit(along with the national guard at checkin)My mom then gave me a valum which i downed with water and I was relaxing while my mom and dad we having a smoke then I tried to find them to tell them they were boarding then my mom and dad handed in the tickets and we were aboard.We boarded and I felt more excited and happy then I ever felt before It was a combo of the holy spirit comforting me and the valum I took but i was sharing my happiness,I was happy and calm the whole flight,the plane took off and I was looking at the scenery below trying to find our house,some of the passengers were talking about WDW which was also comforting after briefly reading my chs papers I followed our trail til the clouds blocked my view.Then I had a sprite and rested my eyes,soon enough we reached Florida afters light turbulance.I noticed a rainbow right in the sky as we were desending which was cool,then we landed safely.We got off and I lost one of my airplugs and we got on the shuttle to the main area after i used the mens room,It was humid out our shoufer was there and greeted us.For the past 3 wdw trips we had a shoufer take us to WDw via Tiffany Town Car,this guy was in his 30s he was an ex pro soccer player and he was Brazilan with alittle french.He helped us with our bags and we were on our way to the polynesian.He talked about his soccer career,Bin Laden,his personal review of the carnival in Rio,the world cup,etc.He rambled but was intresting.About 35 minutes we were there at the polynesian.He dropped us off and I sat in the lobby,this was my 14th year at WDW and my 7th staying with my family at the Polynesian.I waited and waited impatiently for 40 minutes while glancing at my papers then I got a tshirt on and as always we walked around.It was tropical out it rained out on and off but we walked by the new volcano pool,it was phat.Then me and my dad were looking for my mom and found her.It was then pouring out and checkin wasnt until 330 and it was only 1130am.So we got on our boat launch to the Magic kingdom it felt so good to be back we got there and waited in what seemed to be forever and we got our annual passes then it was rainy all day we decided to go back to the polynesian since I was hungry.I went in Cpt Cooks food court and I got a Mr ribb sofa and a mickey pizza and took my pill after we finished eating we went back to MK and decided to go to the Wilderness Lodge,we went on the boat(flswmatm)i got alittle boat nautises we rode around the lagoon and finally got off at our stop.I was in aww ir looked just like a lodge in the mountains,trees,trails grey tropical skys reminded of of old school wdw with some nj forests.We went in the vacation club part it looked like a lobby of a old hollywood hotel,the guy was nice,he showed us the sweetes there were families in it touring it like us.I was impressed with the kitchen and awsome set ups,then we left and after viewing the lobby got on an empty bus back to the polynesian.When we got back we went in our hotel section we got in the upstairs room section just as another downpour came down and I ate my sour skittles while me and my parents were waiting for our made to leave,when she did we finally settled in our room.I watched some NFL,then our bags came and we unpacked,when we finally finished I had a snack and watched the Rams-Jets game while reading my books.I also sat on the slippery porch looking at the view.Soon enough my dad took a 2 hour nap since he was tired from the plane and my mom was outside.I was trying to pass the time.Then we got ready to go to Epcot.My dad cut my fingernails and I got shorts on and we got packed and hecictly left.As usual we went to the TTC and got on the monorail and got to Epcot,we got in and it kept drizzling out and we got on the spaceship earth ride,it went good i was upset not a lot of people were at epcot today i didnt know it was becaz of the rain.It was alittle chilly outside luckily I had my poncho on then we went over by this restarant and me and my dad got inline for test track.My dad and me always use the fast pass line and my dad snuck in to get on with me we got on and I loved Test track,it was 100% better than 2 years ago,faster and more coaster like.When we got off we walked around the world showcase,I was starting to get alittle sleepy,I got a quisedia from mexico where I ate it on the steps then I got inline and paid for an orange minute maid,I was short 7 cents and I came back with my money and this nasty girl made me wait inline again to pay for it,I do and my mom gets the cup and we proceed.I then had a chicken on a stick and had my soda before proceeding we walked around the showcase(thinkingbotchsagain)we looking in england,not much,we then stop and rest for a few minutes this jap family was sitting their children were doing karate then after this geeky girl I got a beaver tail for dessert and we waited for illuminations reflections of earth,the parade was canceled due to the rain.the illuminations roe was good then we got on the crowded monorail back to the polynesian then we went back to our hotel,I watched the scores then left with my mom and we got hot cocoa and a cupcake as we looked at the quiet resort at night then we came back and drank my hot cocoa then i wrote alittle bit,soon enough I went into bed and watched tv and eventually fell asleep around 12am.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!