Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-06-05 - 11:06 p.m.

Today was good,got up had cereal and went to the hs.We played softball i did ok.I didnt make any mistakes in the field but i should of tried alittle harder there.I got a double the ball went into center.When i got home i put the garbage back in the yard then went inside.I had a snack watched Jerry Springer then went online.i e-mailed this gal from the hs who went to an nsync concert.I continued online before coming downstairs and eating beeferoni.Then my mom left and i went outside to mow the back lawn.I did it in 15 minutes while day dreaming.THen i came back in and went back online.My mom came back home and made me finish the back lawn so i did and I took the garbage out.THen i went back online.my dad came home.I stayed online awhile chatting and surfing.Then about 4pm i had to take the cans and bottle out to the street.then i watched alittle tv.I also passed along a rumor on the internet for a laugh that Hulk Hogan had died.I told this to as many websites as i could even my yg buddy.Then i had shocktarts.Before long it was time for dinner,we had raviollis i ate them while watching 2 of a kind,it was nice out.Then i watched alittle sports center and learned that Jerry Rice signed with Oakland!Then i signed off and stayed downstairs waiting for us to leave.I waltz around my dad made me change my shirt and pants since they were dirty.THen i watched some more sportscenter got my tapes and waited in the car for my mom.Then we left.For the first time in 3 years I was going to an Old Bridge Little League baseball game but not to play to watch.(for My career in OBLL see in a nutshell)So I listened to my bsbs larger than life and Otown while we were going there.We got there at 10 to 7,the internet site said the game started at 7pm well they were wrong so me and my mom wait in the obll parking lot for 10 minutes before getting forced out so we ride around south old bridge(where i lived in between MMC seasons and full time after the MMC)so it was like old times riding around OB,seeing the old stores,scenery then we went by Vets park they really made it nice there was even a bl game going on their.Then we went back to the OBLL field.There were more kids but still not a lot so i watched some of them practice,i really got that oldschool feeling back.Then me and my mom to pass the time drove to Drug Fair not that far from the field we went in and looked around shortly i was still in the oldschool daze.We left and rode around my mom's old restarant Murphy's before she got cofee and DUnkin Donuts and it was off to the game.THe Obhs jv kids were there i remember those days from when i went to obhs.So the game started finally at 8pm so i got out and sat next to these OB pta like adults talking bout their kids.ALso there was your typical OB gang of kids in the other bleechers boy things havent changed.So i get back that oldschool ob competive feeling i got when i used to play.I was cheering on my old team Vitales as they played a team(Triple Crown)which had my friend Andrew from the youthgroup and my old neighborhood buddy Wayne who did and awsome job pitching.So i was watching,there were a lot of bugs around too,so i watched unforutunally Triple Crown kept dominating us.Wayne was striking out the side(s)and Triple Crown kept getting runs off of mistakes.The game made me realize i will play there again in 02.So i watched til the middle of the 4th and left.It was an old fun feeling.You usually get back that oldschool comp feeling when you play or watch and obll game its like the bad news bears.So i left listening to my music.yatayatayata me and my mom arive and quickchek i go in with her and get sour skittles(kids r hanging outside too)get in the car well as me and my mom are pulling up the car goes,its dies on us caz half of the ride back home it was making this funny noise.So my mom is arguing with my dad about that as i go into the tub to take a bath im in the bath for about 35 minutes before getting out got my pjs on watched alittle tv my dad put the stuf onmy face yatayatayata i went into bed listening to my music caz i was still in the oldschool mode.Fell asleep at 12:15 the end.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!