Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-09-11 - 11:20 p.m.

Today was good,I was woken up at 10am by my mom when she told me the World Trade center had been hit,now i am like half asleep and i didnt believe it i even told her "whatever" I turned my tv on and see the trade center up in smokes so i come down and me and my mom watch on cbs for about an hour both buildings collapse,I was in shock i went online but it wasnt updated i went to my jaws site and mtv site and they had some coverage about it i went back in my room and for the next 50 minutes watch chaos erupt in new york city,I was in shock here is a building i always look at from the waterfront a building that was a staple of nyc and now it is gone.I found out it was a terrorist attack and all the channels had some news station covering it,I was scared it felt like armageddon never in this lifetime had i seen a tragedy maybe in previous ones but not this one.I looked for my bionculars becaz i wanted to go to laurence harbor to see the smoke since we can see nyc perfectly from there,i rushed my mom for 45 minutes,but she cleaned up and i had to bring the recybles out,it was sunny out,but i kept watching this event which was the worst event in american history unfold,i even shortly talked to my grandmom k about it,then me and my mom finally left(after she got off the phone with our neighbor)for laurence harbor we still didnt find the bioncualars on the way i saw tons of people in cars just stirr in shock it was something hard to explain,when we got to laurence harbor we saw the smoke immiediatley i had my glasses on and i saw the smoke fill the sky all the way towards the east coast,my mom talked to a girl who also goes to middlesex but since it was closed came to see the damage that was done,she also works in Woodbridge center but didnt have to work,then we went to Keansburg where we saw more of the smoke go up as we talked with other people there about it then we went home we had 101.5 on on the way home and experts were saying that this might cause WW3 and i was paniced,even though i aint american living in this country is scary,i was also worried since we go to disneyworld on plane next month about highjackers who highjacked 4 planes and did a kamacazi.I guess this was like the Pearl Harbor incident only in 2001.It didnt look good 4 planes crashed 3 into landmarks,everything from schools to malls to sporting events were closed off new york city was in sut it looked like a blizzard had hit,i watched the tape of the plane hitting the trade center,my mom came back with tacos which we ate then my dad came home i watched the cnn stuff til 5pm i was also online i had some snacks and stuff,i was still in shock with fear and confusion and guilt.I came down and got ready for dinner after awhile online,we had corn on the cob and then some noodle spaegetti.Luckily some of my shows came back on and sort of took my mind off of the turmoil i watched two of a kind and growing pains and then usa bombed afganstan it was a pure war day.I took my pill and was very subdated i showed my parents maps for 30 minutes and we sort of took our mind off of the turmoil i took the recybles to the curb with my dad then we came in and i went back online after wacking i am still online.Then I just watched for the next few hours the coverage of the diaster on tv,i tried to devert my attention by watching brady brides and threes company but it didnt work,I was paniced about flying since we're going to disneyworld next month and my mom was at the store til like 1030 then she came home they calmed me down and i got washed up and went into bed and fell asleep around 2am.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!