Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-25 - 11:48 p.m.

Today was good got up early since today me and my mom were handing out easter baskets at the Food drive,i got washed up got packed and me and my mom left,on the way i was listening to my music.Soon enough we arrived,this was my forth time but we went into a food bank shed since the usual building we hand out baskets in was being fumigated.So we get in and I greet the heavy set woman who is also a relegious teacher like my mom,i met her adopted 17 year old korean sn,he was very polite so i load stuff up and soon enough the first family comes in so i carry the baskets to the their car then i come in,then another family comes in and the Korean teen helps them,when we weren't handing baskets out i bonded with the korean teen since we have a lot in common,we were listening to some great hip hop and he even likes d12 like me,we also talked about Wrestling since we liked it,in a way he was like a korean version of my support group friend Mikey,their was some easter candy in the baskets i wanted but wasnt allowed to,i sat and the korean teen also talked with my mom and me about korea and it was pleasant,when i got bored I would walk around looking at all the canned goods on the shelves(campbell soups,green giant)then another family came in and once again i carried the basket to their car,i always am curtious.So after awhile me and the korean teen go in the back and we hang out there,it is like a huge garage sale back there,we were looking at the old toys(chutes and latters),old books(coloring)and we even tried on some old hats,I had a brief heartburn but it went away,then i the heavy set woman came back with burger king we went in and i drank my milk shake and ate the onion rings,i was also talking more music with the korean teen,then me and the korean teen took a walk through the civic center,the adults there greeted him then i got a soda and went back to the food bank building and i took my pill.We went back in the toy section i sat down and rested,he left for alittle while so i was playing with the seasame street toys outside then i helped a few more people with their baskets,then he came back dressed in a tuxedo!!!Talk about cultural diffrences.After more of the same me and my mom got ready to leave we said bye to Wendy(head of the food bank)and the heavy set women and to the korean teen who was making foolish convo with a offduty cop who was picking up a food basket,me and my mom headed home,when we got home i excitedly told my dad how happy i felt handing the easter baskets out which i was then i went upstairs online alittle while,i did some 5yr stuff to,then i watched my tv shows.After ahwile i came down for dinner and i took my pill.I went back online and i watched 7th heaven and then WWF Raw I enjoyed seeing Stephanie leaving so i played my WWF No Mercy game where I put Steph in a bra and panties match i wacked then i had a snack while i wrote,then i kept busy,worked out and i fell asleep.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!