Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-09-16 - 11:37 p.m.

Today was good me and my dad got up early for church we did our weekly sunday routine and went to church,it was a good mass with some of the mass targeted about the WTC tragedy.After mass we came home and I had my captain crunch then me and my parents got ready to go to atlantic city,i packed some last minute stuff and we loaded the stuff in the car and at 11am we were off,i was looking foward to going,since it was 2 hour ride i continued to make my maps,I did some more states(on and off the whole ride)i also took my pill with some juice.My parents got into a political argument over all the people with american flags being hipcrats it was like their normal fights only in red while and blue the argument didnt last too long,i also looked at some of the scenery since the parkway runs throught the pines I had some shocktarts in the car,when we finally got to A.c we had to pick up my grandmom k and her friend Doodo and drive them to Showboat so we did i greeted them and then we dropped them off after my mom checked in we said bye and went to our room in showboat,it was nice and my mom declined to get another room even though it was a bay view,i looked out with my bionculars and got out my maps,the frigerator guy who brought our mini one up must of been drunk as for 10 minutes he went on about how cool my maps looked it sort of scared me,after that i continued with my maps for 40 minutes while the news was on,soon my dad went to gamble and me and my mom decided since it was so sunny out to take a walk,so with the piece of the nj turnpike i got from my near death crash 3 years ago we left,first we went into the garden pier beach museum and looked at some of the paintings i was sort of impressed then we walked along the showboat beach i was listening to janet jackson's "Call my lover" in my head during our walk i occasionaly would dip my tpk thing in the water to break the TPK never been near the ocean unwritten record.Then we went on the taj mahal beach it was beautiful!!Their was this family a strong all american father,a italian mother 2 adults and a 9 yr old boy,4 yr old girl and this 7 year old short brown hair girl named Consantine,she was in the ocean since it was in the 70's out,and i watched them for about 10 minutes at a time for the time we were there,it felt good to see a family bonding and living their lives normally and having fun,it was like watching the full house cast at a disneyworld beach,they were happy and enjoying themselves,there was also a bunch of surfers surfing the whole time since the waves were getting bigger,i felt tranquil on the beach the whole time,i stared at the ocean it was like a painting(september98atlcityatm+may09atm+aug98atm)as saw the waves crash along the shore,there was also foam washing up(from the rip tides)and it looked and felt like bubbles from a bubble bath.Then i looked at the sky and it gave me some flashbacks of disneyworld plus i kept playing that janet song in my head,i also got some rocks my mom sat down on the beach i at times did something heroic in the sand i wrote the names of the chs victims and wtc memorials in the sand i made a lot of writing but the waves washed it up some people(not a lot maybe 11 spread out)were coming on the beach a black family a white man a middle eastern man it sort of showed america at its best away from tuesdays tragedy,after over an hour on the beach me and my mom went back to the room i tried to find more info about the girl but unlike at wdw 3 yrs ago i failed.When we got back in the room my mom went to play her pickits at the taj and i did my maps and talked with my dad alittle.THen shortly me and my dad left for dinner,we found the buffett we ate at it a year ago and a bunch of times a year before that,we found my mom but the line wasnt moving for arounf 10 minutes,but it finally did and despite the over crowdedness we got seated.We ordered our soda and first went to salad bar,i got some salad with this french dressing(tasted cheap)I was getting silly most of the time since i always do before my medication i had some of my maps with me which i was reading,then we got our main meal i was making some wise cracks in the buffet line and stuff trying to look cool but i looked like a fool.I picked my food out and sat down i ate the meatballs and chicken which both were dry,the sause sucked and the sword fish tasted like dry cardboard,so my dad left to gamble i thought that dessert would be better but HELL NO!they had old stale dessert choices and ice milk so i didnt have any dessert but took my pill and finished my soda then me and my mom left after tipping the waitress,then we walked the boardwalk i was subdated from my medicaition and as usual in that situation talking about a million topics at a time with my mom it was nighttime out and we went into the Ripleys Believe it or not attraction.I hadnt been to it in over 2 years and this was my 7th time.It is like a disneyworld esque musuem of all weird stuff Ripley collected,me and my mom looked a statue of the world tallest man(8'11)looked at a gypse carriage(each room has a theme to it)then we saw a bio of ripleys life(seemed ancient but i was amazed he went to china and africa)saw a bridge made of match sticks,an actual mosqutio from the stone age(like those round things from jurassic park)with alittle dino blood on the outside of it,a whole room of 1500 castle models(very intresting),we saw some weird pics and a 10 ft actual piece of the berlin wall to this black hole penny thing to some old african stuff to some intresting facts to holograms to a shaky bridge that has these endless mirrors which make it look like an actual cave to a 2 way mirror(i was hoping to see people walk by it but no)nothing really changed in 2 years in the exhibit but it is always intresting and weird to walk through it after we left my mom got her ciggys(4 bucks down there)and walked back(pine trees reminded me of colorado)and i heard twice nelly's song ride with me played and that pumped me up.When we went back in the room my mom went to gamble my dad talked her out of walking to ballys(we were afraid she get mugged for the first time in 5 yrs at a.c i sort of felt the ghetto panicness about the area)then i listened to some music and did my maps for about an hour,my dad and me talked and i watched jaws twice then he went to bed and i finshed my maps my mom called and let us know she was alright,then she came back up for good and i had the cheesestake she got me said goodnight and fell asleep around 110am.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!