Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-12-27 - 11:12 p.m.

Today was good got up had cereal then me and my parents got ready since we were going to Atlantic City today,i went upstairs and got my newly scaned paintshop pics and my books and my casset player ready and i washed up and went in the car,then we went in and left,I took my pill as we started out.A problem arose when we got on the Parkway the car was starting to burn out and when we noticed it my parents were upset with it,I was worried too becaz if it burnt out we wouldn't be able to go to Atlantic City,my parents pull off onto rt 33 and tell me it doesnt look like we're going and they go to this auto place,luckily they told us it would hold up when we go to Atlantic City so we left,i was excited,on the way i was listening to my lps and having a few sips in the car,after 2 hours we arrived in Atlantic City and checked right into the Showboat,we went in our room,it was nice(bedtotherighttvtotheleft)keep in mind it is cloudy dull day out it didn't feel like Atlantic City since it was December,i go on my bed and get out my papers when our luggage arrives and i look at my paintshop pics while eating my sour cream potato chips and drinking my soda,after awhile my mom and me decide to take a walk so i get my casette player and we leave,it is in the 30s out and my mom and me walk along the Showboat beach,i am listenin to my disneyworld lp the whole time trying to feel like I'm in DIsneyworld,then we walk alittle on the boardwalk and go back to the room,when we get there we stay in til dinner,After that we went to the Hard Rock cafe,when we got there we had to wiat in a long ride so i was looking at the music stuff it felt alittle like wdw,then we were getting seated i noticed wdw type people,we ordered the waitresses were wearing these skimpy outfits anyway our food came i had a soda and some chicken fingers they were good blink 182's adam's song was playing at this point,then we went back to the toom,We stayed there the rest of the night so take a quick bath,then i talk sports with my dad for awhile and then i spend along time drawing and looking at my paintshop pics,then alittle while later my mom comes back from gambling,she watched tv i say goodnight and i fall asleep.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!