Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-02-20 - 11:30 p.m.

Today was good got up had breakfeast took my pill and went online,i surfed the net alittle bit,after awhile online and showing my mom how weak my current calcuators are my mom and me left for Office Depot to get me an algebra calculator(I needed one there was no way i could do the algebra without it)so we go in and look and i am like a kid in a candy store so we look at the wide array of calculators a lot of them were expensive and the worker there shows us this 60 dollar graphing calculator,i knew i needed that so i said yes,and i looked around the store and the pc video games and other electronic stuff,i got my mentos and I paid for my calcuator,this was my first time buying something with a credit card as i got my own a few weeks back but my mom was talking me through it and i got it my mom had a little disagreement with the clerk but they came to an understanding and she met up with me in the car and we went home after she went to get the papers at a store,when i got home i looked and tried out my calculator and whoa its awsome!Its like a mini computer you could do everything on it,then i went upstairs online and found out Belarus upset Sweden in hockey it was the biggest upset since the uSA beat Russia 22 years ago and I felt like the americans did that year I celebrated and cheered(i hate sweden caz they beat my canada team a few days ago)so i had a few reese ice cream bars to celebrate then my mom came home after i searched the house for stamps to no avail,then we got ready for dinner since I had bio tonight,i ate my dinner watching pokemon and jackie chan and reading my stuff,then after dinner i got washed up and packed and took my pill and my mom and me were off to MCC,when we got there my mom as usual said goodbye and dropped me off(i always feel shy when i go into bio at mcc like i did when i was kid)i walk into the lab room,and everyone eventually comes in and i show my lab partner ed my algebra calculator and we talk about the classes we take at mcc including math,then we take notes on cells,as usual it was hard to keep up with our motor mouth professor cells we put slides of cells on microscops and we look at the cells inside them my partners set everything up and my partners did most of the work i just took the notes at the end,after we were done I left and my mom was out there and picked me up, when i got home my dad came soon and made me read about how to use the calculator which made me mad since you learn by expierence then i went upstairs and watched my shows and had a snack before going online and of course printing my notes,then i worked out and went to bed.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!