Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-10 - 11:21 p.m.

Today was good got up around 11 and had poptarts for breakfeast,after breakfeast I went upstairs online and read some older diaryland entries,after that I came down and took my pill and i went back online again.ALittle while later I straigthened my room up got ready,me and my friend Mikey were planning to hang out today so after logging off me and my mom were off,my mom needed my help to get to his house(she had heart burn so she wasnt at the best mind set)so my mom is up by menlo but not where she needed to go,i never told her to go there,so i directed her from there to amboy avenue,we get near it and a cop pulls us over by Winograd's as we turned onto grove!!Apparently the cop set up a speed trap and got my mom going 40 in 25 this was my moms first ticket in 2 yrs(in feb00 she got a ticket in southriver),my mom was nervous to begin with but no she was cracking up,i was alittle nervous to cause i knew wed be late to pick mikey up,my mom is yelling at me caz i took her the long way,so the cop gives her the ticket and my mom is now shaken up,he leaves and i get my mom on the right rode,she calls my dad,but sidenote is a hazy yet sunny afternoon out,so we get to Mikey's he was waiting outside and he got in the car and we tell him what happened for a quarter of the ride,he tries to calm her down with positives,we also talk to mikey about college,disneyworld and camp,we head down route 35 and rt 36 and it is hot in the car,we all make small talk as i am looking at the long island like highway scenery,then soon enough we get to Keansburg after alittle trafic and we go in,it was MIkey's first time in the new Keansburg,I was excited he was going with me.SO we walk past the batting cages and go on the bumper cars,it was fun I was driving like a Nascar driver mikey couldnt get me and i was bumping him(hands clean was playing)then we go to the first arcade,he starts the joker poker and my mom gives me coins on and off for 30 minutes,i won a lot at the slots and video poker,i was walking around most of the time past the shore people trying to find my mom to get more tokens.Mikey as he was in the menlo arcade played pinball the whole time this time it was southpark,he gets obsessive about it I played Nfl blitz 1997,this pokemon crane and rocky and buwinkle pinball,so after an hour he gets off and we finally leave,he tries to sneak in the next arcade but we get him,we walk all the way to the end then we got ice cream i got a vanilla ice cream with vanilla syrup and we go to the batting cages,i had problems getting my tokens twice but the guy helped me,I did poorly in the cages twice,I batted .260,then we go the third arcade,it was sweltering in it and i had heat exhaustion i sat on a few game tables,then me and my mom go in the car and cool off and it is 5pm at that point so we decide to get MIkey to wrap it up we go in and he is still playing Simpsons game,my mom and me leave so i go out and me and my mom cool off by the misting fans around the boardwalk(the ones they have at nfl games for the players)while i am finishing my blowpop then mikey and us left keansburg,on the way home we were engaging in pleasant conversations about wrestling and sports and his pizzareia past,then we decide to eat at Pizza hut,we were happy,it was mikey's first time.SO my mom drops us off and we go in,we order and mikey tries to fix the jukebox to no avail,we admire the lush scenery outside and our potato sticks come and our soda also shorlty our Stuffed Crust Pizza came i ate half and he ate half after saying grace we were stuffed as usual then after some small talk we went outside on the lawn as we were waiting for my dad we had pleasant conversations about some of our favorite artists(alanis,michelle branch,ROb Thomas)we sung and it made me happy hear us connect over music that is big as of recently,then my dad picks us up we talk about video games and when mikey and i got home i was happy my parents were happy for me,i took my pill and mikey and i went in my room and played Star fox,i was talking to him and having awsome talk(b182otsaltatm)but the sunset was so nice i went outside with my headphones twice and watched it(4901atm7702atm)then after awhile i went in and he finished up then i recorded the giants-patriots game but mikey wanted to go home so i had to take my game out and record big brother 3 for my dad,then i recorded the giants game in the family room admist fast paced contrvsy,then mikey saved his zelda game and me and my dad drove him home,he was talking to us about classic superbowls but he got alittle fresh to my dad at the end we dropped him off and i talked sports with my dad otwh,we got home i rewinded my dads big brother 3 put it in for him re recorded the giants game on my moms vcr took my soda upstairs and went online after fixing my bed.After i logged off i drank my blue pepsi while eating a slice of my stuffed crust pizza then I watched my nick at nite shows along with howard stern then i got washed up and went to bed.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!