Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-11-19 - 11:25 p.m.

Today was good,today was a big day,I got up,dressed then me and my mom headed for old bridge,for the second year in a row we were helping by delivering food baskets at the food bank to poorer people.My mom runs it along with Wendy they get all these places like the scouts to donate baskets to the foodbank,so we got to the foodbank at 10am we went in and wendy and another helper(woman in her 50s) was there,so i started by carrying in the food baskets from each person that came by(i had little help)and i would unload them in the room and i'd stand up between each one.Then after unloading a dozen baskets I drank unconcentrated fruit juice it was sweetly good,we were in a township health department building.I sort of felt like an officer worker,then the poor people came in so i would load up some baskets on the handtruck and would wheel it and unload it in the people's cars and come back in and sit down and sip my soda,I had help this Bruce Willis type guy who was a truck driver helped us last year helped again,the people we helped thanked us when it got slower i sat and waited,and i talked to the women in her 50's about cats.then back to work i carried this basket for this woman into her car(where her kid was eating a happy meal brought me back to when i ate happy meals 13 years ago briefly)i loaded 2 baskets into this grey car for a old woman and much more in this way.I also took my ritalin and then later my paxil during this and i drank 2 sodas(i went in the civic center to get them)I unloaded turkeys and after loading turkeys for dozens of families i talked to the helpers,I enjoyed myself and we were done.We got rid of all the turkeys(storeage)said our goodbyes and after 5 hours we left then my mom and me delivered 1 more basket to this poor tiny tim lookalike guy(he was cooking something good)then we came home it felt good helping people and seeing their faces light up when we gave them their baskets that was our reward,i told my dad about it and i went online then i watched some tv after wacking(ok)after washing up,then i wacked again and i got new pants on and then i came down for dinner and i took my pill then i watched shark attack 2 one last time before my mom took it back then i brought the garbage to the street and watched Mnf countdown with my dad then i watched wwf raw upstairs(i was looking forward to it since it was the post survivor series edition)it was ok after alittle while i logged off washed up and went to bed.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!