Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-10-01 - 11:46 p.m.

Today was good,got up around 11am came down and had breakfeast it wasnt raining out but it was cloudy,I was excited becaz I was going to see my 49ers on MNF tonight at the Jets.After breakfeast I was online but my mom made me do my reading homework.Then I found out something cool how to use a paint shop.I was able to paste nYc where CHicago is and the nj tpk where the parkway was other than diaryland.com this is the biggest discover of the year.I played around with it and surfed for pics for awhile(aug98atm+may01atm)then i showed my mom the pics.I also watched some tv.Then my dad came home from work.Well my uncle mike was coming over to drop something off and him and my dad got into an argument and my uncle mike stormed out.I came down quicky to show my dad my pics.I remained online unsuccesfully trying to find pics that would fit(like an online puzzle)but no.Soon enough me and my dad were getting ready for the game,my excitement was growing my dad got my jackets ready i put a new shirt on and packed occasionaly reshowing my parents my pics.THen I brushed my teeth like i always do.Then around 530pm i took my pill after going through an online tour of brigantine and me and my dad were about to go in the car and he finds out our blinker is out.So for the next 25 minutes he is working on it as I grow upset and impatient but he fixes it and we leave.On the way I am showing him my pics.It was a fun ride up the new jersey turnpike as i look at the industrial strip and new york city.It was weird seeing the New york skyline without the trade center but i made the best of it.I also listened to some otown.Well we made it in 45 minutes.My dad found a parking spot in 17A and we parked.Loads of people were tailgating since it was sold out,people throwing around the footballs as usual and a beautiful sunset as just minutes before the sun came back out.Me and my dad got to the stadium early(around 640pm).We talked and I showed him my pics as i kept looking at them.Lots of people were coming in now.I took it all in and around 7pm we walked our mile into the stadium,the security wasnt too much diffrent than the other times,me and my dad walked in they were handing out flags and we bought our gameday,then me and my dad looked around in this jets tent and I bought a 49ers tshirt and me and my dad went in and got seated.Quick note this is the 8th year in a row me and my dad have went to nfl games(since i became an nfl fan)this is the second mnf game ive been to i was at a mnf game in 1999 between the jets and jaguars where the jets got smoked.This is the first time i am seeing my 49ers.Me and my dad were in the bottom tier we got seated there was this guy in his 50s from San Fran who was a fellow 49ers fan along with his friend at first i didnt feel like talking as i sat down reading my gameday feeling alittle uncomfortable.My dad came back with our hotdogs i ate mine and drank my soda.THen I see my 49er players come out for their pregame workouts I look at them with my bionuculars first the kickers(my kicker was wanking them)then my qb and rbs and I see almost all of my niners with my bioncualrs,there were a lot of 49er fans,about 40% of my area was fellow niner fans and people in front had niner flags and jerseys.THe armed forces were on the field to rehearsing for the halftime show.It was exciting with the atmosphere and emotion(jets first home game since 9-11-01)i read my gameday mostly.Then the seats were filling up and then the pregame rituals started.Then i look with my bionculars and not only see the mnf announcers on the field(like my last mnf game)but New York City Mayor Rudy Guiliani on the sidelines.Then everyone stood up as Luther Vandross sang 3 american songs,God Bless America,one of his singles and a remix of the national anthem,then we sat down as the firefighters from the metro area did the cointoss.I was glued to the game.THe jets scored first and then i had to go bathroom so me and my dad went to the cession area i went in the mens room and it is crowded there are 10 stoles with lines of up to 7 guys who are big I looked like people standing in line for concert ticketes.I got my turn but got stage fright then my dad got me a hut fudge sundae i took it to my seat as my dad was having a ciggy.Well the guy next to me who were once in a blue moon getting along told me we scored and from then on I watched my 49ers get lucky beyond belief.I rooted for my team it was easy caz a lot of niner fans were around me and even when my dad came back I did.Halftime the army,navy,airforce and marines did some patriotic toons and some firefighter presentation.Then the second half.It was a roller coaster ride but my team kept getting field goals.A niner fan in the 3rd tier got thrown out,a guy ahead of me asked the guy next to me to take his picture,the jet fans were trying to drown out the niner fans.About 5 minutes into the 4th quarter when my team went ahead by 9 me and my dad left we walked a mile back to the car there were some people leaving too.I still had to go but held it in.We got in the car my dad confusionly found the exit and we got on the tpk and headed home.We were listening to the end of the niner-jet game on the radio but it just kept getting good for us i also looked at the tpk skyline then right when we exited the njtpk i found out we won I was so proud of my team and wished i could of join my 49ers in our trip back to the bay,me and my dad went over the rt 9 bridge and we were almost home.THen we got home around 1220am(oct98atm+dec01mdlatm)my mom and me were celevrating my teams victory for 10 minutes then she told us about her watching it then we told her about the game and the stuff we got then about 30 minutes later i was happy and consided i got my pjs on got washed up said goodnight and watched Cheers and sportscenter,then I said my prayers and fell asleep around 210am.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!