Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-07-07 - 11:12 p.m.

Today was great.Since me and my support group friend Mikey were going to the beach today we had to get up early.So me my mom and dad got up at 845am.I was really tired becaz I didn't get much sleep the night before.When I got up i came downstairs(my room was cold from my ac)I had cereal for breakfeast.THen I got alittle bloated so I took the vitadoplis and went upstairs.I watched some tv I was alittle worried about the beach since reading "Close to shore" scared me about swimming.I was creeping around getting ready.I wached an episode of Family Matters(stafen's 2nd apperance)then I laid around til I got dressed and then I put all my wrestling buddies away so my room didn't look to childish.I went online briefly to view a couple of my sites.Then til mikey came I would go downstiars every couple minutes to see if he was there yet.I also was watching this Road Rules semester at Sea Marathon.It was sunny out an old school beach day.So i waited my uncle called my dad to tell him he was coming over I went in the sunny yard to make sure my body board was in the front.finally MIkey's mom dropped him off he came in we were happy to see eachother it was the first time he had been to my house.So i showed him around mostly my upstairs i showed him my room and posters he met my dad and then we were off to the beach.He sat in the front i was pumped up on the way my mom me and him talked mostly about diffent things i also listened to my Blink 182 song "Rock Show" every 3 summers I have a going to the beach song so this was it.I was listening to it over and over the last time i brought a friend(s)to the beach was 3 years ago when I brought my friends Henry and Brian with me to POint Pleasant which turned out to be a nightmare so i was hoping it wouldnt happen again.When we got to Sandy Hook it was backed up,the beaches were so crowded they weren't letting anymore people in so my mom talked to this ranger and since my mom knew one of the rangers he let us in.We parked i took my pill and we went onto Sandy Hook beach.It was the first time in 2 years i went on the beach during the summer.It was weird seeing mikey at the beach since Im used to seeing him in group or at the mall with me.So we look for a place to sit and find one.The beaches were crowded.So after we sat down we unpacked.Then i took my shirt,socks and shoes off and put the sun tan loation on me and mike got ready to.My mom put some loation on my backThen I got my body board and me and MIkey went toward the ocean.When we first got in it felt like ice.And i wasnt too crazy at first about the shells but I got used to them after 5 minutes in the break I went in i got my head wet and i went into 3ft of water it wasnt hot out it was in the 70s with a huge breeze.So after staying in 3ft of water got scared caz this girl kept yelling shark,the waves were knocking me back,there were tons of shells but once mikey tried to go past me i swam out further along with this japanesse guy i figured if there was a shark he cant eat us both.I swam out on my body board there wasn't anymore big waves so I just floated dove in the small waves i was the furthest one out i dont know what but i wasnt scared anymore something inside of me just pushed me further and further out and i enjoyed it i felt realived happy adventuroues relaxing on the calm waves,being the furthest one out felt good.I then was into 6 ft of water about 30 ft from shore then my mom kept calling me so i rode the last wave in after 2 hours on the ocean i was out.It was really gusty and only in the 70s so i was freezing plus I had to go to the bathroom and my stomach was red from the sunburn.So my mom rushed me back to the blanket and i ran to the bathhouse to go number 1.THen me and my mom went back to the blanket mikey wasnt there the old guy said he went to the bathhouse on this day me and everyone were brothers.But me and my mom walked around the beach for 10 minutes trying to find our blanket but we did thank gosh.So we found Mikey and then i went back put my sneakers on and got my gameboy and we went to get something to eat.I was realived and happy that i had a great time on the ocean.So we went to this fast food restaurant at the beachouse.We sit we order and i let mikey play my mario 2 on my gba while i am reading my Zelda MM strategy guide.My mom goes to the car to get wipes so i get my mozzerella sticks they were good i ate them then i played my mario and mario 2 didnt get far when my mom came back and my main course came the chicken breasts they were good dipped in that sauce.Then after talking and hearing a car accident(luckily noone was hurt)we left went back to the blanket to leave.Then we went in the car and drove to the historic houses of sandy hook.First me mikey and my mom walked the baracades trail then we went to this historic house me and my mom went to in March.Then we went to this other historic house were they had old stuff like a jail from WW2.Then we rode around and went to the Navisink lighthouse.Mikey had never seen it and he was in aww.I waited in the car when we got there for MIkey to go to the bathroom i beat my mario 2 then,then we went in me and mike went to the top of the lighthouse it was my 5th time and his first.When we got there we looked at the awsome view it was like doll houses as he described it.We loooked around for 10 minutes and left.THen we walked around the lighthouse i as always rolled down the hill and we left for home.I had a great time at the beach.Me and mikey were both tired neither of us got sleep the night prior him and my mom were talking while i was playing my mario 2 gba.We really wasnt in the talking mood.So we go home and my dad gets in the car my mom moves to the passenger site and mikey moves in the back caz my dad was driving him home.So we all mingle Mikey lives in Edison so my dad took route 9 and 287 to get there i am playing my mario land while were going there he was watching me play it.So we find his house in this grassy neighborhood and drop him off he says bye.And we left.Then my dad stops at checkers and we get a hamburger,choclate shake and fries i eat my dinner the burger on the way home and drink my shake.ON the way home I am listening to my blink 182.When we get home i go in shake out my sneakers and eat my fries in the living room.my uncle was over while i was gone and since the pool water was 63 didnt go in.So i then put my wrestlers back on my bed took my pill and went online where I am now.Well then i took my pill and laid down writing mini summer 98 journals(98 atm)then i went downstairs and asked my mom if I could go back to the beach next week.Then I went back upstairs went online and then I started to play my Zelda MM game.I was in the water part.I played it for an hour and a half.My mom also got me shocktarts which i ate right up.After playing my zelda game(zora underwater city atm)it was time to take a bath since I wanted to get all the crap off of me from the ocean.So i got my pjs and went in for awhile I was just relaxing in it from all the running around at the beach.Then i washed up got out and put my pjs on.Then i watched some road rules 9 marathon.Put my air on i fell asleep at aroun 120am.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!